Buhari’s Ministers to be sworn-in Wednesday

Buhari’s Ministers to be sworn-in Wednesday

By Segun Ayobami

President Muhammadu Buhari is set to officially inaugurate a new Federal Executive Council on Wednesday, November 11 five months into his administration.

A statement issued by Senior Special Assistant to President on Media and Publicity, Garba Shehu, on Sunday said before the commencement of the inaugural session of the council, the ministers-designate would take their oaths of office in the Council Chambers of the Presidential Villa.

“The swearing-in ceremony will begin promptly at 10:00 hours and the ministers-designate are expected to be seated in the Council Chambers by 09:30 hours at the latest.

“Each minister-designate can only be accompanied to the swearing-in ceremony by a maximum of two guests.

“Also, following the confirmation of their nominations by the Senate, President Buhari will tomorrow at the Presidential Villa, preside over the swearing-in of Prof. Mahmood Yakubu as Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), and five others as National Commissioners of INEC.

“The swearing-in of Prof. Yakubu, Mrs. Amina Zakari, Mr. Solomon Adedeji Soyebi, Prof. Antonia Taiye Okoosi-Simbine, Dr. Muhammed Mustafa Lecky and Alhaji Baba Shettima Arfo is scheduled for 11:00 Hours in the Council Chambers of the Presidential Villa,” the statement added.

Posted from GoBroadsheet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.